Zoning Commission

Zoning Commission
The establishment of a Zoning Commission (ZC) is required by law for any township in Ohio that has adopted zoning. The job of the Commission is to review and provides recommendations for all re-zoning and planned development requests within the Township. The Commission also recommends zoning regulations to the Board of Trustees and assists in the development of the Township's comprehensive plan. 

The Zoning Commission consists of five regular members and two alternate members appointed by the Township Trustees. All members are residents of the Township. The Commission holds regular public meetings every month:
Name Term Expiration
Mark Antonetz 3/31/2026
Geoffrey Bishop, Alternate 3/31/2023
David Leff 3/31/2023
Charles Moore 3/31/2022 
Sara Walsh 3/31/2024
Chip Welch 3/31/2025
Raymond Welty, Alternate 3/31/2022 
Joe Shafer, Director of Development and Zoning n/a

If you are a Township resident and are interested in serving on the Zoning Commission, please submit a completed application online.